Fairfields School Trinity Avenue Northampton NN2 6JN Tel: 01604 714777 Contact Us

Our teachers are a dedicated, skilled group of staff with acknowledged expertise and qualifications in the education of children with special needs. Our teaching staff are supported by a variety of other staff during the school day. We have a school nurse and part time support from speech and language therapists, physiotherapists, occupational therapists and educational psychologists. Classes benefit from high staffing ratios. 

Our support staff are made up of Cover Supervisors, Higher Level Teaching Assistants and Learning Support Assistants. Their role is to support the learning, care and physical needs of the children within the class. Some children are assessed as being in need of additional support, either to meet their medical or behavioural needs or in order to allow them to interact effectively with their environment or to gain access to the curriculum.

The school has a business manager, office and site staff who deal with the financial, administrative and premises duties within the school. We are committed to the continuing professional development of our staff. We ensure that all staff have access to relevant training to meet both their own personal and professional development needs and to facilitate the development of the school in line with strategic priorities.

All teachers have a wide range of in-service training, particularly in relation to special needs.

Our Leadership Team

  Lesley Elder              Nicky Wood               Sara Clarkson          

           Lesley Elder                                               Nicola Wood                                           Sara Clarkson                                              

           Headteacher                                           Deputy Headteacher                              Assistant Headteacher                                   


   james Tucker                           JW

            James Tucker                                             Jodie Walton

               Inclusion Lead                                     School Business Manager

Staff Team Lists

Click on a section title or its [+] and [-] icons to open and see our staff team lists.

Leadership Team

Name Role
Lesley Elder Head Teacher
Nicola Wood Deputy Head Teacher
Sara Clarkson Assistant Head Teacher
James Tucker Inclusion Lead
Anne Marie Hughes Lower Key Stage 2 Leader
Michaela Russell Early Years & Key Stage 1 Leader
Ben Barnett Upper Key Stage 2 Leader
Sophie Hill  Early Years & Key Stage 1 Leader
Jodie Walton School Business Manager



Name Role
Sophie Hill & Michaela Russell Teacher - Duckling Class EYFS
Ann Marie Morton Teacher - Otter Class EYFS
Jordan Sherrington Teacher - Dormouse Class KS1
Kim Savage Teacher - Hedgehog Class KS1
Nikki Jones & Claire Wright Teacher - Mole Class KS1
Ruth White Teacher - Rabbit Class KS1
Paul Ford Teacher - Fox Class LKS2
Craig Thompson Teacher - Squirrel Class LKS2
Rosy Jones Teacher - Badger Class LKS2
Anne-Marie Hughes Teacher - Deer Class LKS2
Hannah Roberts Teacher - Robin Class UKS2
Mark Spindler Teacher - Owl Class UKS2
Amanda Dawson Teacher - Kestrel Class UKS2
Ben Barnett Teacher - Dove Class UKS2


Learning Support Team

Name Role
Agnieska Borkowska Learning Support Assistant
Aisling McGown Cover Supervisor
Alice Woods Learning Support Assistant 
Alice Walters Learning Support Assistant
Amy Clark Cover Supervisor
Amy Chatterway Cover Supervisor
Aneta Darmofal Learning Support Assistant 
Barbara Giza Learning Support Assistant 
Beverley Marwaha Cover Supervisor
Beverley Fuller Learning Support Assistant 
Charlotte Lane Learning Support Assistant 
Charlotte Duffy Learning Support Assistant
Claire Bull Learning Support Assistant
Courtney Dennis AAC Technician
Elizabeth Peters Learning Support Assistant 
Emma Turland Cover Supervisor
Faye Parker Learning Support Assistant
Gemma Manyweathers Cover Supervisor
Hayley Roache Cover Supervisor
Hazel Inch Learning Support Assistant
Helen Johnson Learning Support Assistant 
Hilarine Thomas Learning Support Assistant  / Cover Supervisor
Jade Fruish Learning Support Assistant
Jennifer Steptoe Learning Support Assistant
Jemma Carley Learning Support Assistant
Jodie Clarke Cover Supervisor
Jodie Leach Learning Support Assistant
Jodie Lamb Learning Support Assistant
Joy Scott Cover Supervisor 
Justine Mitchell Learning Support Assistant
Katrina Munson Learning Support Assistant 
Keirston James Learning Support Assistant 
Kelly Allen Cover Supervisor
Kelly Timson Cover Supervisor
Kelly Meadham-Smith Learning Support Assistant 
Kirstie Brown Learning Support Assistant
Latoya Scott Learning Support Assistant
Laurel Chan Learning Support Assistant
Lauren Dredge Learning Support Assistant
Lauren Garnett Cover Supervisor
Lauren Goss Learning Support Assistant
Lauren Marriott Learning Support Assistant
Leah Eaton Learning Support Assistant 
Ligita Brusokiene Cover Supervisor 
Louise Thomas Cover Supervisor
Lucy Martin Learning Support Assistant 
Lynn Care Cover Supervisor 
Madeleine Lakatos Learning Support Assistant
Marina Forskitt Learning Support Assistant 
Millie Wright Learning Support Assistant
Mozzah Badruu Learning Support Assistant 
Narelle Bowers Cover Supervisor 
Nic Miller Learning Support Assistant 
Olivia Dcunha Learning Support Assistant
Osma Khan Learning Support Assistant 
Papori Neog Learning Support Assistant 
Rachael Hibberd Learning Support Assistant 
Rachel Parris Learning Support Assistant
Rahma Mohamed Learning Support Assistant 
Rose Evans Learning Support Assistant 
Sarah Shortt Learning Support Assistant
Sian Maycock Learning Support Assistant 
Sophie Billington Learning Support Assistant
Sophie Clarke Learning Support Assistant 
Stacey Burrows Learning Support Assistant 
Susan Allen Learning Support Assistant 
Susan Lewis Learning Support Assistant 
Susan Needham Learning Support Assistant
Terry Bird Learning Support Assistant
Tracey Dell Sanders Cover Supervisor
Vicky Wykes Learning Support Assistant 
Wendy Shanahan Learning Support Assistant 
Zoe Dartnell Learning Support Assistant 


Office Team

Name Role
Jodie Walton School Business Manager
Vicki Coleman HR & Finance Co-ordinator
Katie Cooke Resources Manager
Abbey Townley Review Co-ordinator / Administrator
Louise Wilson Receptionist


Lunchtime Team

Name Role
Gayle Griffiths Lunchtime Supervisor
Hayley Fruish Lunchtime Supervisor
Kelly Anderson Lunchtime Supervisor
Susie Pitman Lunchtime Supervisor
Natalie Kendrick Lunchtime Supervisor
Mozzah Badruu Lunchtime Supervisor 
Kirstie Brown Lunchtime Supervisor


Site Team

Name Role
Dani Halton Site Supervisor
Wayne Coleman Assistant Site Supervisor


Specialist Support

Name Role
Janice Crane Family Support Worker
Beni Constantinou Conductor
Joy Scott Healthcare Assistant
Lorraine Sharpe Healthcare Assistant
Sue Lewis Healthcare Assistant


Latest School News

Contact Us

Fairfields School
Trinity Avenue

Tel: 01604 714777